The Phantom of the Opera is coming to Bangkok, Thailand

0
1494

The internationally and critically acclaimed masterpiece, THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA will be staged in Bangkok at Muangthai Rachadalai Theatre.  Tickets go on sale  and given the popularity of this timeless, romantic and much loved musical, tickets will be highly sought after.“It is a dream come true for Thailand to experience THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA right here in Bangkok.

This world-renowned musical with Andrew Lloyd Webber’s unforgettable score, the spectacular sets and dazzling special effects will bring the legendary love story into life,”  said Mr. Brian L. Marcar, Managing Director of BEC-Tero Entertainment. As the longest running musical on Broadway, THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA recently celebrated it’s 25 year anniversary and has won more than 50 major theatre awards, including seven Tony Awards.

“THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA here in Thailand will be performed by talented international casts. Therefore we are really excited to be able to present this entertainment masterpiece to  musical lovers in Thailand. Everyone should see this amazing musical at least once in their lifetime,” said Mr. Marcar. THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA tells the story of a disfigured musical genius known only as ‘The Phantom’ who haunts the depths of the Paris Opera House.  Mesmerised by the talents and beauty of a young soprano – Christine, the Phantom lures her as his protégé and falls fiercely in love with her.

Unaware of Christine’s love for Raoul, The Phantom’s obsession sets the scene for a dramatic turn of events where jealously, madness and passions collide. With spectacular sets and more than 230 costumes by international designer, the late Maria Björnson, THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA contains some of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s most famous music, including “The Phantom of the Opera” and “Music of the Night”. Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical is based upon the novel Le Fantome De L’Opera by Gaston Leroux.  Original London production by Cameron Mackintosh and The Really Useful Group. THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA is presented in Thailand by BEC-Tero Scenario. From more information : www.thaiticketmajor.com

 

Muangthai Rachadalai Theatre ,Show date :

 

Date

Time

Tuesday May 7, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Wednesday May 8, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Thursday May 9, 2013. (GALA)

7.30 P.M.

Friday May 10, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Saturday May 11, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Sunday May 12, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Tuesday May 14, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Wednesday May 15, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Thursday May 16, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Friday May 17, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Saturday May 18, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Sunday May 19, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Tuesday May 21, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Wednesday May 22, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Thursday May 23, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Friday May 24, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Saturday May 25, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Sunday May 26, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Tuesday May 28, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Wednesday May 29, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Thursday May 30, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Friday May 31, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Saturday June 1, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

SundayJune 2, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

Tuesday June 4, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Wednesday June 5, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Thursday June 6, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Friday June 7, 2013.

7.30 P.M.

Saturday June 8, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

SundayJune 9, 2013.

2.00 P.M. / 7.30 P.M.

   

 

comments