Camera 360 DSCN4376

The Champion of Champions – Imperial Lake View

On a rain soaked Sunday the final Event of the Hua Hin & Cha-Am Golf Festival was held at the Imperial Lake View Golf Course on Sunday 6th October.

The weather conditions were unusual for Cha-Am with almost constant steady rain testing the competitors who qualified in earlier Events during the Golf Festival.  No weather problems for these months, a great time for visiting golfers to enjoy golfing on the Regions many fine golf courses. The Champion of Champions day was the culmination of two months (August and September) of reduced Green Fees and competitions, an annual feature of the region’s golfing calendar.

An additional feature of this year’s Event was a luck draw for a brand new Honda Brios car.  The lucky winner was Miss Patarawadee Muen-aum who hails from Pranburi.

Another lucky winner with a cash prize of 100,000 THB was Mr.Somboon Morparn.  This feat was achieved on Hole Number 11 at the Sawang Golf Resort Course.

The overall winner was a lady, Ms.Manussa Ceemakorn, with a gross score of 73 playing off a handicap of 2.4.

Congratulations to all the competitors who battled through the conditions and to the organisers and sponsors of the Event.

More Results:

Flight A1                                Mr.Chinakorn Ka-ungku

Flight A2                                Mr.Nikorn Klaprabjone

Flight A3                                Mr.Dhanadej Sookmuang

Flight B1                                Col.Noppasit Kongchinsart

Flight B2                                Mr.Poomsak Niamera

Flight B3                                Pol.Lt.Col.Yudhana Poengkijsuwan

Flight C1                                Mr.Rachata Kiewsudhi

Flight C2                                Mr.Varong Saengmuang

Flight C3                                Mr.Den Su-arsa

Ladies 1                                 Ms.Preenaphan Pumklai

Ladies 2                                 Ms.Ratkusuma

Seniors 1                             Maj. Thongchai Narknaem

Seniors 2                            Pol.Sen.Sgt.Maj.Songkram Roopsom